IPL 2019, DC vs RCB: Virat Kohli trolls himself after losing toss for the 9th time

first_imgVirat Kohli lost the toss as Royal Challengers Bangalore took on Delhi Capitals for the ninth time from 12 games so far in the 2019 edition of the Indian Premier League. IPL 2019, DC vs RCB – Live scoreDelhi skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and decided to elected to bat first. As Iyer was speaking to the toss Anjum Chopra, the broadcast presenter, Kohli was seen signalling something to his dressing room.The RCB skipper put up nine fingers to suggest the nine times he has not won the toss and then followed it up with a little fist-pump.As a matter of fact, RCB went onto to win the previous three games in which Kohli lost the toss. Bangalore though need to win every game, including against Delhi, to keep their chances of making it to the IPL playoffs.IPL fans were quick to notice the move from the Team India skipper and social media was flooded with hilarious reactionsHere are a fewKohli after losing the toss fir 9th time #RCBvDC pic.twitter.com/PYpYSMSKCsAgent47 (@NaSavNenSasta) April 28, 2019Lost 9 out of 11 tosses. Toss lo neeku chaladaridram vundi virat annnaaa. …. King kohli daaaa pic.twitter.com/JQVHZMpy75Manikanta Swami (@Manikan77884196) April 28, 2019It’s time for the early Sunday game in the IPL. Kohli called wrogn at the toss, Delhi batting first. Anjum Chopra rings the bell. #DDvRCBRick Eyre on cricket (@rickeyrecricket) April 28, 2019I totally fail to understand how on Earth Virat Kohli loses all the tosses….half of the matches are lost during the toss only for @RCBTweets as bowling order is weak….this pisses me off totally @IPL @StarSportsIndiaadvertisementThe Tumblr Girl (@xheymundox) April 28, 2019Kohli believes in Loss the Toss, Win the match theory since last 3 matches.Paidhi $ivastava (@BeingKohlicious) April 28, 2019kabhi toh toss jeet lo @imVkohliCricket Freak (@naveensurana06) April 28, 2019Virat Kohli’s reaction to losing the toss was superbRidwan (@rid_aman) April 28, 2019Shreyas Iyer after winning the toss, said that Delhi have made just one change, bringing in Sandeep Lamichahane for Chris Morris.RCB, meanwhile, made three changes – Heinrich Klaseen, Shivam Dubey and Gurkeerat Singh in for Moeen Ali, Tim Southee and Akashdeep Nath.”When you lose six games in a row, the only thing you have in control is to come out and enjoy your cricket,” Kohli sid at the toss.”That’s something we’ve done in the last five games. We could have won five in five, but the key is to not take any pressure now,” Kohli added.When asked about RCB’s playoff chances, Kohli said, “I think the teams that are ahead of us are looking at the playoffs more than us. Wherever the results take us, we are happy with that.”Playing XIs -Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.Also Read | Unadkat credits Steve Smith’s backing for match-winning spell vs SRHAlso Read | Williamson hopeful of SRH’s playoff chances despite crushing defeat to RRAlso See:last_img

Tagged: Tags

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *